Farewell Kansas Tour

No, I am not delusional, I am definitely not a rock-star or even part of a cool little band.  But the Farewell Kansas Tour is a fitting title for the trip I just completed.  I took a 5 day 1,400 mile road trip (soon I’m going to have to start thinking and writing in kilometers instead of miles, but that will come later) back to my home to say goodbye to friends and family.  I keep thinking of how blessed a person I have been in my 30 years.

I’ve got family & friends with kids, babies, grand-kids, grand-babies, having babies, making babies, making career changes, making life changes and all of it, I want to hear about and see.  Thank goodness for the internet.

With a heart full of love and gratitude, I raise my glass in the general direction of Kansas, and say cheers to you.  (Actually it’s 9am so it’s not exactly a glass, more a mug of coffee really.)

***The featured image, is that of a Kansas sunset.   In the words of the bad-ass Mr T “I pity the foo, I do, I do…” that has never seen a Kansas sunset.***

Leave a Reply

